2021 Roster So Far

I haven’t really found the need to write these posts as no matter where I fly there’s not been any difference with what I can and can’t do. But with limitations being lifted slightly, I thought I would give you an update into the first half of the year. I honestly can’t believe its a whole six months to update you on but here we go! So far and to finish of June this is where we’re at…

JANUARY
DMM – Dammam, Saudi Arabia Turn Around
LHR – London Heathrow, UK Layover
LAX – Los Angeles, USA Layover
FEBRUARY
TUN – Tunis, Tunisia Layover
MAA – Chennai, India Turn Around
Normal Annual Leave
MARCH
KHI – Karachi, Pakistan Turn Around
BLR – Bangalore, India Turn Around
ORD – Chicago, USA Layover
AMM – Amman, Jordan Turn Around
KHI – Karachi, Pakistan Turn Around
Normal Annual Leave
APRIL
Normal Annual Leave (continued)
SEA – Seattle, USA Layover
MAA – Chennai, India Turn Around
MAY
AMM – Amman, Jordan Turn Around
SYD – Sydney, Australia Layover
CPH – Copenhagen, Denmark Layover
JUNE
AMM – Amman, Jordan Turn Around
FRA – Frankfurt, Germany Layover
LAX – Los Angeles, USA Layover
Normal Annual Leave

And that’s a summary of the first half of the year! I’ve had to take a lot of annual leave due to me having such a high balance from last year and then having to use fifteen days in the first half of the financial year. I’ll have taken thirty four days between February and June which seems mad to say as I’ll have only been away for five nights when I went to The Maldives!

My trip to Copenhagen was the first time I was allowed out of the hotel so I shall have a post coming on that shortly, and my upcoming trip to Los Angeles I am also allowed to leave too! So with the ability to head out and see the city to a certain extent I should hopefully be posting a little bit more frequently. The past six months have seen a LOT of days off, cancellations, roster changes so I’ve spent a lot of time in Dubai. It’s weird because even though this coming September will be six years in Dubai, its only within the past year I’ve seriously begun to feel like a Dubai resident due to all the time I’ve spent here – especially through the hot and humid summer months!

Anyway, I just thought I would do a quick round up to show you where I’ve been. We’re yet to receive July Rosters, they’ll be published in the next coming days, so hopefully I’ll be sent to some more destinations where I can venture out! I can’t put into words how liberating it feels to be able to walk out of the hotel and stretch my legs and breathe in some fresh air after all the time spent on a plane. It will be doing wonders for everyones mental health again!

As always, feel free to follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and YouTube:
www.twitter.com/Jessicaaahhh
www.instagram.com/Jessicaaahhh
www.facebook.com/JessicasJourneyWithEK
www.youtube.com/Jessicaaahhh123

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Arsh says:

    Hey I am not able to find your blog in which you gave a sneak peak into your dubai accommodation.
    How do I find it ?
    Arsh

    Like

    1. Hi Arsh,
      I haven’t shared it as I don’t live in crew accommodation, I moved out as soon as my probation was completed.
      Jess

      Like

  2. SGRMSE. says:

    i’ve just moseyed over to your blog now and had a read through your archives—i just want to say thanks for having been diligent to document as much of your journey starting out with ek. most blogs only really kick off with the travelling but it was super insightful to learn of the training and have a glimpse of your life/initial adjustment in dubai.

    happy to know you’re still on this path. keep on keeping on! ♡

    Like

    1. So glad you managed to find your way back to the training posts! I loved the training part and its great to look back and see what we did and when! Thank you! 🙂

      Like

  3. Myra North says:

    Jess ,our lovely girl , it’s a while but i have just enjoyed looking at all your pictures ,Fab ! you have been to so many countries and travelled so many air miles met so many people and so many different culture’s ! i cannot believe you have lived in Dubai 6 years , anyway we love you lots and lots , and we are very proud of you , grandma Myra and grandad John ,say hello to Alex xxxxxxxx

    Like

    1. Hiya Grandma, so glad you’ve be having a look at all my pictures! Isn’t it crazy, almost six years here! Missing you and Grandad so much, Alex sends his love! Love you xxxxxxx

      Like

Leave a comment